Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)


The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) proposes that every accredited institution of higher education to form an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation benchmark, a major step towards sustaining and enhancing long-term quality standards. Since quality upliftment is a praxis - a continuous process, the IQAC is a part of the institution's system and works towards accomplishing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.



The IQAC shall have the following functions:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the University;
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
  • Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality related institutional processes;
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education;
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities of the University, leading to quality improvement;
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the University for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of good practices.
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining / enhancing the institutional quality;
  • Development of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) of the University based on the quality parameters/assessment criteria developed by the NAAC prescribed format.




  • Rev. Dr. J. Felix Raj, S.J. Vice-Chancellor
  • Rev. Dr. Sebasti L. Raj, S.J. Pro-Vice-Chancellor
  • Prof. Ashis Mitra Registrar
  • Rev. Dr. Soosai Nayagam, S.J. (Dean, Arts & Social Studies
  • Dr. Niraj Kumar Dean, Commerce & Management
  • Dr. Soma Sur Dean, Xavier Business School
  • Dr. Manodip Ray Chaudhuri Faculty
  • Dr. Manali Bhattacharyya Faculty
  • Mr. Snehasis Sur Alumni
  • Mr. Bharat Baid Alumni
  • Mr. Jayanta Roy Industrialist
  • Mr. Aditya Agarwal Industrialist
  • Mr. Satyabrata Mukherjee Parent
  • Mr. Ayush Chowdhary Student, Xavier Business School
  • Mr. Sweta Loreto Gomes Student, Arts & Social Studies
  • Mr. Kirtika Agarwal Student, Commerce & Management
  • Dr. Sudipti Banerjee Permanent Invitee
  • Dr. Tanushree Biswas (Acting Co-ordinator, IQAC


Contact Details:

IQA Cell Acting Co-ordinator - Dr. Tanushree Biswas
Contact No.: 033 6624 9811

Ms. Mousumi Mazumder
Office-Assistant (IQAC)
Contact No.: 033 66249859